Workshops

2021 Continuing Education Teacher Classes
with Gloria Goldberg

DATE: TBD
11am-1:30pm Pacific Time

For those mentoring with Gloria only. Attendees must be ongoing students of Gloria and obtain permission from Gloria to attend. All mentees must RSVP to Gloria 48 hours before each Mentoring Class in order to receive the Zoom link. Please email Gloria no later than the Wednesday prior to each Mentoring Class with any questions you would like addressed. 

 

A 7-Workshop Series – Fall 2021 through Winter 2022

The Subtle Anatomy of Yoga and Iyengar Yoga Practice: Awaken Your Inner Energy Anatomy for Deeper Sadhana
with Gloria Goldberg and Gitte Bechsgaard 

Individual Workshop Price: $145.00

*** Minimum 5 years Iyengar yoga practice or the equivalent is required to attend this course. Those without 5 years Iyengar yoga practice must contact Vidya Institute to fill out a formal application.

Click HERE for full course description and registration

Workshop 1: Foundations of The Five Koshas & Yogic Sadhana – COMPLETED

Workshop 2: Understanding the Solar & Lunar Energy Anatomy of Yoga
October 16-17, 2021

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PST, 9:00-11:00am EST, 2:00-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CET 
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30 CET 

Workshop 3: Agni & Yogic Sadhana – Harnessing Your Inner Fire
November 20-21, 2021

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PST, 9:00-11:00am EST, 2:00-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CET 
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30 CET 

Workshop 4: Utilizing the Five Pranas For Energetic Practice
January 15-16, 2022

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PST, 9:00-11:00am EST, 2:00-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CET
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30 CET 

Workshop 5: Unlocking Your Soul with Pranayama and Bija Mantras
February 12-13, 2022 

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PST, 9:00-11:00am EST, 2:00-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CET 
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30 CET 

Workshop 6: The Balancing of Prana, Tejas, & Ojas to Uncover Higher Consciousness
March 19-20, 2022

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PDT, 9:00-11:00am EDT, 1:00-3:00 GMT, 2:00-4:00pm CET 
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PDT, 11:30am-1:30pm EDT, 3:30-5:30pm GMT, 4:30-6:30pm CET 

Workshop 7: Foundations of The Chakras & Kundalini Shakti – The Stairway to Awakening
April 23-24, 2022 

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PST, 9:00-11:00am EST, 2:00-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CET 
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30 CET 

Alignment and the Temple of the Body
with Gloria Goldberg and Gitte Bechsgaard

October 9-10, 2021

  • Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PST, 9:00-11:00am EST, 2:00-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CET
  • Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30pm CET

Click HERE for course description and registration


2023 – IYNAUS CONVENTION IN SAN DIEGO
with Abhijata Iyengar